Holiday Schedule

South San Francisco Scavenger Company provides collection services on all holidays EXCEPT Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.
Our offices and Blue Line Transfer Station are open on all other holidays except as indicated in the table below.

Looking for holiday waste reduction tips, Christmas tree collection information or details regarding this year’s canned food drive? Click here to review our most recent residential newsletter or click here to visit our Facebook page.

HOLIDAY Hours
Holiday Day Date SSF Scavenger Company, Inc. Blue Line Transfer, Inc.
Christmas Eve Saturday December 24, 2016 Office CLOSED CLOSED
Christmas Day Sunday December 25, 2016 Office CLOSED CLOSED
Christmas Day Holiday (observed) Monday December 26, 2016 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
New Year’s Eve Saturday December 31, 2016 Office CLOSED CLOSED
New Year’s Day Sunday January 1, 2017 Office CLOSED CLOSED
New Year’s Day Holiday (observed) Monday January 2, 2017 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 16, 2017 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
President’s Day Monday February 20, 2017 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2017 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2017 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2017 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Columbus Day Monday October 9, 2017 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Veterans Day Monday November 10, 2017 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2017 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 24, 2017 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Christmas Day Monday December 25, 2017 Office CLOSED
No Collection Service
CLOSED
New Year’s Day Monday January 1, 2018 Office CLOSED
No Collection Service
CLOSED